

## Announcement: The International Association for Computational Mechanics announces the call for nominations for five awards to recognize outstanding contributions in computational mechanics.

The membership of IACM (International Association for Computational Mechanics) and all other members of the computational mechanics community at large are invited to submit nominations for the IACM awards, which are listed below.

Each nominator can propose no more than one individual for the same award, except for the Fellows Award in which case a nominator can propose two individuals. Self-nominations are not accepted. Diversity nominations are encouraged.

Each nomination must be supported by 3 reference letters and submitted on a two-page nomination form in PDF format (following the template provided here). It should contain:

- 1. The name of the nominee, including a valid e-mail address and, if available, professional affiliation.
- 2. The name of the award for which the nominee is being nominated.
- 3. A concise justification of no more than 450 words. This justification should contain an opening statement, specific supporting statements, and the proposed award citation.
- 4. A CV of the nominee.
- 5. 3 letters of reference from people who have *no conflict of interest*, defined for this purpose as people from a different organization and who have not been and are not currently a mentor of the nominee. Each letter should emphasize, when applicable, the impact of the nominee in the broadest sense, and should be written by the referee who can attest the best for this impact.

The *no conflict of interest* rule mentioned above does not apply to the nominator. As noted above, a description of the IACM awards is given below. The names of the past winners of these awards can be found on the IACM website. A template for the nomination (**fillable pdf**) is attached to this e-mail and can be found on the same aforementioned webpage. Nominations must be submitted before or on **February 22**, **2024**, by email to the following e-mail address: <a href="mailto:secretariat@iacm.info">secretariat@iacm.info</a>.

P. Ladeveze.

Chair, IACM Awards Committees